Permanent Delegation

The Team

H.E. Mr Stelian STOIAN - Ambassador, Permanent Representative

Mr. Sebastian MITRACHE - Deputy Permanent Representative


Political section

Mrs. Mirela MAGHIAR, Minister Counsellor - Head of Political Section

Mr. Gabriel-Alexandru MARICA, Minister Plenipotentiary

Mr. Gheorghe-Costinel ANUȚA, Counsellor

Mrs. Alina-Camelia STOICESCU, Counsellor

Mrs. Geta MEDELEANU, Counsellor

Mr. Adrian GRIGORAS, First Secretary

Mrs. Gabriela HOROSANU, Second Secretary


IT Department

Mr. George VLAD, IT Engineer



NGOs and Academic Community

Media and Public Diplomacy

Mrs. Geta MEDELEANU, Counsellor

Phone: +32 2 707 9614;



Defence Policy Section

Mrs. Teodora Crina POPESCU - Head of Defence Section

Col. Gigel PUȘCAȘU - Deputy Head of Defence Section

Mrs. Mioara Roxana BUTA, Defence Advisor

Mrs. Biatrice CREȚULESCU, Defence Advisor

Maj. Dan FOSTEA, Defence Advisor

Lt.col. Adrian-Ștefan GIURCA, Defence Advisor

Mrs. Anamaria IORGA, Defence Advisor

Mrs. Oana JICHICI, Defence Advisor

Mrs. Adriana MURARIU, Defence Advisor

Lt.col. Mihăiță ROCA, Defence Advisor

Maj. Sorin ROHOZNEANU, Defence Advisor

Lt.col. Cristian-Laurențiu TATU, Defence Advisor

Plt.adj.p. Cristina TIBICHI


Administrative Office

Mr. Stefan IOZSA, Administrative Manager

Plt. adj. Constantin RADU, Administrative Officer


Financial Office

Mrs. Ioana IONESCU, Financial Officer


Military Representation

Lieutenant-General (Dr.) Dumitru SCARLAT   -  Military Representative to NATO and EU

Colonel (A) Marinel MARE,  Deputy Military Representative to NATO and EU 

Colonel (F) Marian MIHAITA, Head, NATO Section

Captain  (N) Ionel RIZEA, Head, EU Office

Major (A) Mihaela DOJAN, Head, Administrative Office

NATO Secretary General appoints Mircea Geoana as next Deputy Secretary General


NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg has decided to appoint Mircea Geoana from Romania as the next Deputy Secretary General.…

Statement on the occasion of NATO's 70th Anniversary


Issued by the NATO Foreign Ministers, Washington D.C., 3rd-4th April 2019 Seventy years ago, NATO’s founding treaty was…

Declaration of the Heads of State Bucharest 9 Meeting


Košice, 28th of February 2019 1. We, the Presidents of Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, …